Cricket Australia Names Squad For SCG T20Is

Tuesday, January 25


The National Selection Panel (NSP) has named the following men’s squad for the Dettol T20 International Series against Sri Lanka.

Australia plays Sri Lanka in five Dettol T20 Internationals in Sydney, Canberra and Melbourne from February 11-20.

Australian squad for the Dettol T20 International Series against Sri Lanka:

Aaron Finch (VIC/Geelong Cricket Club) (c)

Ashton Agar (WA/University Cricket Club ) 

Pat Cummins (NSW/Penrith Cricket Club)

Josh Hazlewood (NSW/St George Cricket Club) 

Travis Head (SA/Tea Tree Gully Cricket Club)

Moises Henriques (NSW/St George Cricket Club)

Josh Inglis (WA/Joondalup Cricket Club) 

Ben McDermott (TAS/Lindisfarne Cricket Club)

Glenn Maxwell (VIC/Fitzroy Doncaster Cricket Club) 

Jhye Richardson (WA/Fremantle District Cricket Club)

Kane Richardson (SA/West Torrens Cricket Club) 

Steve Smith (NSW/Sutherland Cricket Club)

Mitchell Starc (NSW/Manly Warringah Cricket Club) 

Marcus Stoinis (WA/Subiaco Floreat Cricket Club) 

Matthew Wade (TAS/Clarence Cricket Club) 

Adam Zampa (NSW/Sutherland Cricket Club)

George Bailey, NSP Chair, said: “This squad will begin preparation for the ICC T20 World Cup defence at home later this year and includes several players who have an early chance to impress in these five matches against a quality opposition.” 

Josh Hazlewood returns from a side injury with BBL Player of the Year Ben McDermott and Sydney Sixers captain Moises Henriques, who toured the West Indies and Bangladesh last winter, included alongside Travis Head and Jhye Richardson.

David Warner and Mitch Marsh will miss the campaign to prepare for the Pakistan tour immediately following the Sri Lankan Series.

Justin Langer and a number of other core support staff will take planned leave in preparation for the Pakistan tour. Andrew McDonald will act as Head Coach for the Sri Lankan T20 Series.


# T20I


Connect with us